A Christian Liberal Arts University, Est. 1846

Welcome to Human Resources

The office of Human Resources provides services and administrates benefits while developing, applying, and continually evaluating employee policies, procedures, practices, and programs. Through this, our Human Resources office not only promotes employee confidence in Taylor University as an employer of choice, but also promotes a work environment and continuous self-improvement based on Christ-centered love, respect, and concern for others.

The Human Resources & Payroll Offices are located in the lower level of Sickler Hall.

Office Details
Office Hours Monday – Friday 8:00am – 5:00pm
Summer Hours Monday – Friday 7:45am – 4:30pm
Mailing Address Human Resources 236 W. Reade Avenue Upland, IN 46989-1001

Contact Us

Staff
April Evans
Assistant Director of Human Resources
765-998-4625
apevans@taylor.edu
Janel Hart
Recruiting Coordinator and Systems Support
765-998-5237
jnhart@taylor.edu
Marla Persinger
Employee Benefits Specialist
765-998-4869
mrpersinger@taylor.edu
Toni Newlin
Payroll Manager
765-998-5211
tnnewlin@taylor.edu
Lindsey Walker
Payroll Assistant
765-998-5236
lindsey_walker1@taylor.edu
Janis Rivera
Administrative Assistant to the Special Assistant to the President
765-998-4625
janis_rivera@taylor.edu
Ron Sutherland
Special Assistant to the President
765-998-5118
rnsutherl@taylor.edu